Jamaica Visa for Indian Nationals

Jamaica Visa Not Required for Indian Nationals

Had to rush to Jamaica for a customer training. I making this post as we ran around a little for the Jamaican Visa. The first problem I hit upon was the Visa problem. If you have visiting Jamaica for less than 30 days you don’t need a Jamaican Visa. You’ll get a Visa on arrival. But wait there is a catch. If you are transiting through London, you need a DATV (Direct Airside Transit Visa).

Workaround Visa 

If you don’t have time to get an DATV. You should get into an Alitalia flight through Milan or transit through Miami, US (oops, you need a US Visa) . As I had to rush I had to transit through US.  Expect a lot of delays from Air Jamaica 🙂

Jamaica is Safe and there is no problem

I read a lot of Jamaica, most of the stuff that came upon Google had news that it is not a very safe place and all that. As far I know it is safe and cool to be around. I stayed in Kingston, Jamaica and travelled to Ocho Rios by a taxi. I did not see or have any unpleasant incidents.

7 Comments »

  1. We need jamaican visa to visit world cup.How to apply
    Please advise by return e-mail as time is running out

  2. Sanjay Jain said

    Dear,

    I have to reach Montago Bay on 21st Feb from Miami. I have a valid US Visa. Do I ( an Indian resident) require the Jamaican Visa? Kindly advise SOS as I literally do not have time in my hand for the visa as I am due to fly on 19th Feb.

    Sanjay Jain

  3. People with us nationaly cant have a 10 year indian visa is is right

  4. sasikumar said

    hi next year am plan to go jamaica 15 days visa requied. i need detail please.

  5. Poonam said

    Hello, I have US visa and i want to travel to Jamaica from US, so i need a Visa? If not, for how many days i can stay without a visa?
    Please waiting for reply

  6. If some one needs expert view regarding running
    a blog afterward i recommend him/her to go to see this webpage, Keep up the fastidious job.

  7. Hi there everybody, here every person is sharing these knowledge, thus it’s nice to read this weblog, and I used to visit this website every day.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

